Veg Head…

In honor of my “Jesus year” (I turned 33 yesterday) I have decided to become a vegetarian for 1 year.

For some reason, this makes me want to record my meals on this blog.

They’ll be short.

Regular art blogging will remain a weekly endeavor, possibly increasing in the near future.

Day 1:

October 29, 2007

Breakfast: Coffee and an everything bagel with cream cheese.

Lunch: 6pc veggie chicken nuggets from Birdie’s and a side of collard greens. I have to say, Birdie’s on 1st ave and 9th st has fan-freaking-tastic fried chicken. Their veggie fried chicken is way better than McDonalds. I know that’s not saying much, but really, you’re working with an imitation from the start. They were good.

Dinner: Gnocchi w/ truffle and cream sauce, beat salad w/goad cheese at Sweetwater.  Drinks at Spuyten Duyvil.

-W

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

